Pelvicroar Conference Blog – Karen Irons

Sat 30th Jan 2021. After a few presses of the snooze button, I rolled out of bed, put on my onesie (dare I admit owning one!), treated my...

Review - Pelvicroar Conference

Life as a first year physiotherapy student is pretty tough. We cover so many topics in such a small space of time. For example, we...

Pelvicroar Conference Charities

This year pelvic roar has hit the floor running and for once I don’t mean the pelvic floor. The Pelvicroar team have done an amazing job...

Pelvic Pain event 5/12/20

Strategies for overcoming Pelvic Pain with clinical psychologist and researcher Nick Wood. Sat 5th December 9am GMT, 10am CET, 7PM AEST...

About de Smit Medical

Have a look at our latest guest blog - from de Smit Medical, one of our recommended companies for healthcare professional training,...

PMSL – Luce Brett – book review

I was delighted when this book dropped through my letterbox. My amazing pelvicroar co-founder, Elaine Miller, has been involved with...

Student project

Pelvicroar were delighted to contribute to this brilliant project by Alexandra Milner, who is a physiotherapy student at the University...

Endometriosis – a personal perspective

Written by Kate Ramsay Hindsight is a wonderful thing, I can look back and see a clear breadcrumb trail and wonder how I can possibly...

Hypopressives

By Nikki Scott Co-Owner UK Hypopressives Often Women’s health issues can start long before we ever get any signs or symptoms and its only...

Public Humiliation

#pelvicroar's note: this is a letter, written by the individual concerned, to a theatre where the individual was publicly humiliated a...